Home | UM Health Partners Leadership

UM Health Partners Leadership

Peter Y Hahn, MD, MBA

President & CEO 

Dr. Hahn is an experienced physician executive.  An “almost” Michigan native, Dr. Hahn attended both the University of Michigan and Michigan State University.  He completed his residency and fellowships at Mayo Clinic and his MBA at the University of Tennessee.   Dr. Hahn serves on the boards of Opera Grand Rapids, the Grand Rapids Symphony, the YMCA of Greater Grand Rapids and the Economic Club of Grand Rapids.






Rakesh Pai, MD, MBA

President University of Michigan Health Partners & Chief Population Officer

A physician executive and innovator in payor contracting, value-based care and medical group governance. Experienced perspectives on medicine, from the physician side as well as payor side. An accomplished cardiologist familiar with patient care in cardiac electrophysiology and cardiovascular medicine; also has served in senior leadership, including at the largest nonprofit health plan in the Pacific Northwest. Through leadership of multidisciplinary cross-functional teams, has developed pilot programs and initiatives to improve affordability and quality. Supports innovative approaches to develop improved patient outcomes and population health management. A fellow with the American College of Cardiology (FACC); served on the Board of Trustees for the Oregon Medical Association; recipient of John F. Koster MD Physician Leadership Award, Providence Health & Services.





Monica Taylor, MPH

Chief Operating Officer University of Michigan Health Partners 

Accomplished in providing regional access to high-quality medical care through strategic vision and an emphasis on operational excellence, Taylor oversees operations of all UM Health-West clinics and neighborhood outpatient centers. Track record includes launch and oversight of six regional care centers with multiple service lines on behalf of Ascension Medical Group in Indianapolis market. Experienced in staff leadership, organizational strategy, program improvement and network integration. Led growth, cost-containment, service standards and employee development for the largest federally qualified health center (FQHC) in Nevada, with 16 primary care centers, seven for women, infants and children and two mobile units, for dental and mammography services. Engaged with ongoing leadership development, including through the Healthcare Innovation Leadership Institute at Indiana University, the Association for Strategic Planning and pursuit of Lean Six Sigma Green Belt certification.





Debbie Argetsinger

Director – Specialty Services

Christi Conran

Director – Specialty Services

John Dykstra, DO

Associate Chief Clinical Officer (ACCO) Physician Leader, Primary Care

Evan Frick

Director – Specialty Services

Robin Genther

Administrative Director

Marc Helzer, MD

ACCO Physician Leader, Primary Care 

Antonia Henry, MD

ACCO Physician Leader, Specialty Care & Health Equity

Cassie Kobler

Health Equity Coordinator

Brian McCarthy

Director – Specialty Services

Gregory Neagos, MD

ACCO Physician Leader, Specialty Care

Danielle Rush, NP

Associate Clinical Leader (ACL) APP Leader, Specialty Leader

Dawn Sackett, PA-C

ACL APP Leader, Primary Care

Catherine Smith, NP

ACL APP Leader, Primary Care

Heather Volkema, NP

ACL APP Leader, Specialty Care

Mark Wiles, PA-C

ACL APP Leader, Specialty Care, Office of Professional Well-Being (OPWB)

Janice Wabeke, DO

Ambulatory Care Clinical Chief (ACCC), Office of Professional Well-Being (OPWB)

Angelica Woods

Innovation Program Coordinator – Lead, University of Michigan Health Partners